Lust

I’m looking at you
that sparks a feeling
something raw and
full of animal instinct

It’s a chemical reaction
taking place within my brain
that makes my skin tingle

It has everything to do with
the cover and nothing to do
with the content

There are no feelings for that
is entrapment yet what I do feel
is something far more exciting

Something momentary and
physical heated sensual sexual

While love has broken me never
ceasing to let me down lust is an
art form fulfilling in its nature driving
me to know you on a level within your
own primal instinct

I saw you we met you said hello
there was eye contact our pheromones
mingled that fire in my eyes burned for you

Katovski2017

Leave a Reply

