Dream Hatchery

It’s been a while since
I dreamed the dream
always thinking it
could come true if I
would just let it

deep down I’m scared
that it won’t signs of times
and hopes gone awry paint
a picture of a life lived in vain

for the sake of what then
as the end game diverts its
course moving further away

losing sight of the one thing
in which a lifetime was spent
looking forward

is it then defined that
“just letting it” should mean
giving up

and still every night I look
beyond forward in time like
the wanderer hoping to catch
a ride

maybe insanity has finally caught
up as I sit and stare out a window
through a window into a mirror
reflecting an image

I see myself as a reflected distortion
an optical illusion bending a particular
spectrum of light

making way through the darkness
knowing it’s here somewhere close
I read about this spot in a very old
book where signs and times gather
with pages that scatter from the winds
of change

there is no forward back dark or light
it is what it is where dreams land to
wait their calling as do I this quiet night
watching carefully as they hatch one by
one by infinite possibility

sometimes living the dream means
something far different than what
our expectations define

Katovski2017

Leave a Reply

