The Bottle

A message came in a bottle
the label said in case of
emergency break me

Wondering what then defines
a break worthy situation for
there were no other instructions

Thinking thoughts considering the
obvious changing the angle of
presentation feeds back nothing

Like a first aid kit I put it with my
things in case a dire need should
arise

I really don’t recall when it was
that I found that bottle but I do
remember the exact moment in
time when motion slowed into
the shattering release

Picking a note from the shards
reading the words “don’t worry”
feeling something looking around
seeing nothing deep breath faint
of heart head spinning restart

While the bottle may not be forever
the message inside may just be

Feeling particularly broken? wondering
at what point then did I become the
bottle or did the bottle become me

Katovski2017

Leave a Reply

