All I Have Left

Embarking on an adventure
long thought of carefully
considered randomly planned
and plotted

It’s time to go, this place no
longer holds me in its grip
actions not only speak louder
than but also prove the truth
of words

Maybe it’s my gypsy spirit or
it could just be the perception
of something faded and reality
came into view

At any rate being welcomed into
an unwelcoming place is a strange
and unnerving experience yet the
counter rotating struggle will never
change

The truth is at hand and maybe it
will set me free. So, here I go on
a backroad less traveled it’s all I
have left in this life

Katovski2017

Leave a Reply

