Of The Feather

Aerodynamic, thrust
straight forward propulsion
into a sky blanketed
by clouds of every kind
updraft soaring higher floating
spread my wings
I, am a Phoenix
whose fire gave birth
to the solo flight of an Eagle
and such is my vision
of things far away
my eyes are keen
to all things near
flying gracefully
there is no fear
I, am a Hawk
constantly watching
middle earth movement
this kingdom of the wild
diving fast
one third the speed of sound
I, am a Falcon, watching
things closer to the ground
Predatory by nature
magnificent, for the greater good
Of the feather we are three
solidarity I, am One
Katovski©2015
Leave a Reply

