Peace

I’m tired

Maybe I could just go to sleep

 

But would I wake up

If then I could

Maybe then I would

Find myself in a different place

In a new time

Where finding my peace

Would not be tethered

By something or someone

 

Even so knowing the location

Seems so far away

Or is it that peace

Is within my own being

And that a place can only

Trigger a response

 

Whereas cannabis

And opium meditations

Only took my mind

To a higher plain

And conciseness enlightened

As to why my soul still remained

Left behind out of place and time

 

There is no person place or thing

That can unlock a spirit

And set it free

My peace is mine

And I will find it

All in good time

But for now

Magical hugs and kisses

Mixed with art and writing

Will make me feel just fine

Katovski©2014

Leave a Reply

