Pushed Away

Quiet now

There is no sense

In debating the if only

Rules of my dissatisfaction

While offering newly worded

Renditions of the same version

Trying to convince me

They are otherwise different

 

That first push

Light and easy

Hopeful that

Tomorrow would come

 

How then now

Is it that you miss me

 

Do you miss me

When you tell me no

Do you miss me

When you tell me maybe tomorrow

Do you miss me

When you tell me maybe

The day that never comes

 

Every push given stronger

Every push taken harder

Widening the gap in time

Taking longer with

Each successive thrust

To find a way back home

 

Becoming then pushed away

At an alarming strength and distance

That gravitational pull fails

Along with any remnant of orbit

While desire of what once was

Burns up in some far away atmosphere

 

Leaving one to wonder

Did you miss me

When you told me no

Katovski©2014

Leave a Reply

