Sleeping Beauty

There in the pale blue light
Sitting in the separation
Of morning and night
Watching curiously
What became
The nocturnal whisper
Which said my name
Calling me calling me
To this place
Wondering what fire
Burns behind closed eyes
Waiting for the moment
Patiently knowing
That waking should
Be a natural thing
Yet she lay there
In quiet calm
Peaceful dreaming
Beauty sleeping
Studying deeply
Such a wondrous sight
Even now even so
She touched me
I feel it this I know
Time growing short
Soon birds will sing
Songs of morning
What then shall become me
When she wakes and sees
That I have been enamored
By silent splendor
Found while watching
Sleeping beauty
Katovksi©2013

Leave a Reply

